Policy Forum

The HOLEX Policy Forum brings together members of the HOLEX Executive Group and our Theme Leads (volunteer senior managers with a specific brief), which meets three times a year. The Policy forum represents the HOLEX members and feeds back from various external meetings.   The Forum also acts as the electoral college for the AAETO Board, and advises on Network Event programming.

NameArea of responsibilityExternal representation
Barbara HolmAAETO ChairLeads on linkages with BIS, ETF Owner meetings
Pat CarringtonAAETO Vice ChairLEPs and Localism, Traineeships and Apprenticeships
Joni CunninghamAAETO Board MemberLeadership, Management, Member of the AoC Governance Portfolio Group, Mental Health and Prevent
Caroline MillerAAETO Board MemberInformation Member of SFA DMIAG
Debbie HunnAAETO Board MemberProfessional development; SLDD Links with ETF
Karen Austin-JonesTheme Lead for Digital TechnologiesLinks with JISC and the FE Coalition
Dipa GanguliFunding; ESOLMember of SFA FETAG, CST
Kerry GrayLearner support; customer services; IAG.
Claire GriffinEnglish and Maths.
Sue HastyCurriculum and QualificationsMember of SFA QAG
Simon LeveauxLearning, Teaching and AssessmentLinks with Ofsted
VacancyCommunity Learning reform agenda.
Sue PemberPolicy Director and External RelationshipsBIS Sector Advisory Group, BIS National Area Review Steering Group, SFA Outcome agreements and simplified funding Steering Group, SFA/EFA Joint Funding Group, English and Maths group, Manchester Area Review Advisory Board, ETF Owners Meeting, Love FE partner group